Marc Jacobs: The Frog Prince

January 4, 2009 at 9:53 am 2 comments

MJHandbagIn an article in the Telegraph today, Marc Jacobs revealed his penchant for frogs and gave his fans a little bit of insight into why he selected them as an accessory for his most recent collection:

‘I love frogs,’ he tells me.’ This sort of fairytale frog that became a prince, and the chameleon who changes colours with his environment. I can hang out in a sports bar with a bunch of straight guys and I can run around in the art scene and I can also be at the Met Ball and be Mr Fashion Designer with Anna Wintour. I can go wherever I want; I can be whatever I choose.’ This, in the end, is Marc Jacobs’ superpower: ‘I can change colours – for my own amusement and, perhaps, the entertainment of others.’

Gotta have the Angie Evening Frog Pouch featured here? You can snag it at Neiman Marcus for a mere $1,195.

Entry filed under: A Little Off Topic, culture, Fashion. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Gai Mattiolo Arrested Review: True Beauty

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ronnie  |  January 4, 2009 at 7:27 pm

    i feel like i can do the same chameleon like acting. everyone likes me it seems.

  • 2. Melissa  |  January 4, 2009 at 7:35 pm

    Ah, but can you design handbags and shoes like MJ can? 🙂

    Oh, ad be BFF’s with Victoria Beckham?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Follow me on Twitter

When did I write?

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

RSS Ideas on Community, Collaboration and Tech

  • Yahoo wins round in Oregon nude photo court battle
    According to the Associated Press and the Mercury News: PORTLAND, Ore. — Yahoo has won a legal battle over removing nude photos that an Oregon woman claimed her boyfriend posted on its Web site without her knowledge or permission. The 9th U.S. Circuit Court of Appeals reaffirms that Internet service providers such as Yahoo are […]
    Melissa Daniels
  • Lucky at Your Service
    Personally I’m a big fan of the iPhone and shopping. So, when Lucky Magazine (which I also happen to be a fan of) found a way to combine shopping and the iPhone, I was intrigued. Early last week, Lucky released an app called “Lucky at Your Service” which essentially acts as a virtual personal shopper, […]
    Melissa Daniels
  • Social Media: Conversation for the greater good
    A friend of mine used to work for the Los Angeles County Department of Health and would often tell me about their proposed initiatives and how they were working on new ways to spread the message about health issues using social media. Like many companies, they followed the typical route:  creating a MySpace page and/or […]
    Melissa Daniels

Feeds


